Home

I Wish

I wish I could have got to know you better, and that you felt the same about me.
I wish that I had captured your attention, and shown you how fun things could have been.
I wish that I hadn’t bored you so quickly that you chose to throw me away.
I wish that you were not distracted by someone closer, more convenient and easier to play.
I wish that you had genuinely fancied me, instead of trying to use me to get ahead.
But mostly I wish I’d never wished for you, neither in my heart nor in my head.

Photo by Jessica Tam

One thought on “I Wish

Leave a Reply

